Serial Cheaters by Olivia Flaggert

Thriller Book Lover is Now Publishing Books: New Thriller Coming Soon

Thriller Book Lover is very excited to announce that we are now publishing thriller books. The first book that we will be publishing was written by our creator, Olivia Flaggert. As we venture into this new terrain of book publishing, we will soon have a section on our website where we will be accepting unsolicited manuscripts from all authors interested in having their book published by our team.

Although we still have much to learn about book publishing, we look forward to this new venture. We will always be an independent bookstore first and foremost, but we are excited to also work on bringing new thriller novels to the market. Our goal is to discover and publish the best in the thriller genre. Much more information about our publishing and book marketing services will be coming soon.


In the meantime, we are excited to get the word out about the new book we will be releasing soon called Serial Cheaters.

Here’s the book summary:

Serial cheaters are a significant problem for society, which is why Victoria Henderson, a crime-fiction best-selling author and multi-millionaire, murders them in her spare time.

With all the murdered men piling up, Amy Carson, a millennial-aged detective from the Philadelphia Homicide Department, is on a mission to solve the biggest case of her career. However, Detective Amy soon discovers that she must put aside any pre-assumptions and dig down deeper into this case if she wants to find the true serial killer.

Will the detectives be able to put together the pieces of this complicated investigation? Or, will more serial cheaters end up dead?

Perfect for fans of Dexter, You, and They Never Learn—Serial Cheaters is a witty serial killer thriller that brings you an entertaining, emotionally-charged, and unforgettable cast of characters.


Q & A with Olivia Flaggert, Author of Serial Cheaters, Expected Publication Date: July 13th, 2021

What inspired you to write this book? I honestly did not plan to write a novel this year; it was a very spur-of-the-moment decision, but when I first thought of the general idea for this book, I knew I had to write it. I wouldn’t say there was any one thing that inspired me to write the book. I’ve always enjoyed books with serial killers. Psychology and human behavior have always fascinated me.

In addition to all that, I would say some of my past relationships also served as inspiration. Sadly, as many people have, I’ve experienced infidelity in a relationship. When that happens to you, it really feels like a slap in the face, and I would say that experience allowed me to relate to the main character in this book. Those unhealthy relationships from my past allowed me to first learn about narcissism. While all individuals can exhibit narcissistic traits, narcissism is based on a repeated pattern of that behavior. Many cheaters, not all obviously, but many happen to either exhibit narcissistic traits or may actually have a narcissistic personality disorder.

For this novel, I researched narcissism extensively. Much of that research came from watching Dr. Ramani’s YouTube videos, which I highly recommend if you’re interested in learning more about this topic. Her videos helped me understand how every psychopath is narcissistic, but not every narcissistic is a psychopath. Between that and my longtime interest in the psychology behind serial killers, I thought it would be fun to incorporate these traits into fictional characters.

So, I would say, that overall speaking, my general interest in psychology, particularly narcissism and the psychology of serial killers, inspired me to write this book.

What was the most challenging part of writing this book? I would say the different characters. I wrote from multiple POVs for this novel, which I enjoy doing, but some of the characters’ way of thinking is so unlike my natural way of thinking. I really had to step outside of myself to think and write like the character would sound.

What other books have inspired you? Oh gosh, there have been so many. I would say that certain authors, especially Stephen King and Gillian Flynn, have inspired me. I love their writing styles. But as far as books, I love Kaira Rouda’s novels; she writes such entertaining books with narcissistic characters. I always have a fun time when I read her books; they entertain me so much. When I wrote this novel, I tried to keep it thrilling and entertaining at the same time. I’m a huge fan of when authors incorporate humor into a thriller. Finlay Donovan is Killing It is the last book I read where I was literally laughing out loud. I love when a thriller book can make me laugh, too. As long as it’s thrilling at the same time, I love that.

What can readers hope to learn from this book? A central theme of Serial Cheaters is trust, and I think this book can help readers learn more about how looks can be very deceiving.


If you’re interested in reading and providing your honest review for this novel, please contact our team here to request an ARC and complimentary PR promo package: https://thrillerbooklover.com/request-an-arc-for-serial-cheaters/

10 Comments

  1. bookishcatsavant says:

    Congrats Olivia!!! You’ve achieved such an amazing milestone! I would love to review your ARC! 😃

    1
  2. Jennifer says:

    Congratulations!!! I can’t wait to read it!!! 🙂

    1
  3. This is exciting! 😍 I’m absolutely interested!

    1
  4. Chrystal Stevens says:

    I love these kinds of books. I would be honored to be able to read and review.

    1
  5. Kelly McMackin says:

    I would definitely love to read this book and help with the promotion in any way.Thanks for the opportunity!

    1
  6. Melissa says:

    I’m totally interested

    1
  7. Valerie Rizzo says:

    I would love to read this and share!

    1
  8. Love to review this book! 🥰

    1
  9. Id love to review this ARC and help promote !! 🙂 thank you!

    2
  10. Tina Venus says:

    I’d love to review this ARC!

    1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...