FREE SHIPPING in the U.S.
Sale!

Serial Cheaters by Olivia Flaggert

(7 customer reviews)

$23.46

Description

Book #1 in Series

 

Book Summary

Serial cheaters are a significant problem for society, which is why Victoria Henderson, a crime-fiction best-selling author and multi-millionaire, murders them in her spare time.

With all the murdered men piling up, Amy Carson, a millennial-aged detective from the Philadelphia Homicide Department, is on a mission to solve the biggest case of her career. However, Detective Amy soon discovers that she must put aside any pre-assumptions and dig down deeper into this case if she wants to find the true serial killer.

Will the detectives be able to put together the pieces of this complicated investigation? Or, will more serial cheaters end up dead?

Perfect for fans of DexterYou, and They Never Learn—Serial Cheaters is a witty serial killer thriller that brings you an entertaining, emotionally-charged, and unforgettable cast of characters.

 

***Content Warning: this book has some language and depicts fictional acts of violence, murder, and dismemberment of body parts; it is intended for a mature, 18+ audience only***

 

Condition: New

Hardcover, Published July 13, 2021 by Thriller Book Lover

ISBN: 9780578931234

 

 

Read the Q & A Author Interview on the Thriller Book Lover Blog

Learn more about this new thriller book by checking out the Q&A author interview on the Thriller Book Lover blog.

 

Add this serial killer thriller book to your Goodreads:

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 reviews for Serial Cheaters by Olivia Flaggert

  1. Brittany Siverinac

    After looking at the cover and title of this book, I knew it was going to be a good one and it did not disappoint. There’s a horrific murder scene just a few pages in and off we go! The story pulled me in and I loved the idea of a female serial killer, killing cheaters. A big chunk of the book goes into the back story of the main character, Victoria, and that helped you to understand why she started killing. I would have liked more from the detectives but the huge cliff hanger at the end makes me think a second book may be coming?! 🤞 Overall, this was a great debut! (I also enjoyed the little nods to Thriller Book Lover and the gifts I received in my promo box!)

  2. Jen Dy

    First off, the title is very intriguing. The first few pages already tackled a horrific murder scene that is well-plotted. We have Victoria, the best-selling author, and part-time serial killer (yes, you heard that right). She is a robust and unique character whose sense of humor is also off the chain. Lol. The book didn’t disappoint, and it has likable and complex characters. The story is distinctive and clever. The ending feels like a cliffhanger, and I am expecting a book 2! I must say that for a debut, Olivia did terrifically! ⁣⁣Get your copy today!!!

  3. darkthrillsandchills

    📚𝗕𝗼𝗼𝗸 𝗥𝗲𝘃𝗶𝗲𝘄📚

    𝘛𝘪𝘵𝘭𝘦: Serial Cheaters
    𝘈𝘶𝘵𝘩𝘰𝘳: Olivia Flaggert
    𝘕𝘶𝘮𝘣𝘦𝘳 𝘖𝘧 𝘗𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴: 278(arc)
    𝘎𝘦𝘯𝘳𝘦: Psychological Thriller
    𝘗𝘶𝘣𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘋𝘢𝘵𝘦: 07/13/2021 🎂
    𝘙𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘯𝘨: 📕📕📕📕(4 stars)

    Happy publication day to my friend Olivia from Thriller Book Lover!!! Thank you for sending me a copy of your debut novel to read. I love the cover.

    In this book we follow Victoria Henderson, a crime fiction bestselling author who murders serial cheaters in her spare time.

    This was such a unique take on a serial killer thriller. Olivia has a way of writing a novel where she threw some subtle details in, while making me laugh at the same time(forgive my dark sense of humor). I had a lot of fun reading this, as it starts with a gruesome murder on page 3 and keeps going throughout. I can’t wait to read everything Olivia writes!!!!

    You can order a copy of Serial Cheaters today by going to http://www.thrillerbooklover.com

    Use my code darkthrillsandchills for 10% off

  4. Tali+Leonard

    “Serial Cheaters”

    “Serial cheaters were a significant problem to society and it was essential that some made them pay for their heinous crimes.”

    Victoria, a crime novelist, murders serial cheaters in her spare time. Mainly because she feels she is doing a service by ridding society of these rich sleaze bags. Victoria almost reminds me of a female Dexter. Amy is the detective that was assigned to the serial killer case when the bodies start piling up.

    Victoria was such a great main character. She was complex and meticulous. I loved being in the head of a psychopath. Oh boy!! Victoria was calculating and men everywhere better be on their best behavior 👀. “

    “Serial Cheaters” was such a fun debut novel by Olivia Flaggart. The was a mystery but it also had humorous parts which I really enjoyed. Wait till your find out what Victoria’s trophies were after each kill 🙊.

    The chapters mainly switch off between characters and timelines effortlessly. Victoria’s backstory also helped me understand her motives more. This fast paced and extremely easy to read. Sometimes books have sections in which stories slow down.

    I wish there was more emphasis on the investigation and solving the murders. The book detailed well Victoria’s backstory, current life and her crimes. It felt like Amy the detective was an afterthought. The book would have been better had both female characters been equally as complex.

    The end left me with some unanswered questions but I feel that could leave room for a sequel…I am looking for more on Victoria.

  5. Olivia F.

    This is a VERY biased review lol 😂 but I really enjoyed this one!

  6. Brittany M Woodworth

    ——
    💗
    Thank you @oliviaflaggertauthor for my complementary copy of your debut novel
    ——

    Author:Olivia Flaggert
    Paperback, 275 pages

    Expected publication: July 13th 2021 by Thriller Book Lover

    ISBN13

    9798742204503

    Genre : Thriller
    Trigger Warnings : Cheating , Murder
    ——–
    #serialcheaters
    Synopsis : Serial cheaters are a significant problem for society, which is why Victoria Henderson, a crime-fiction best-selling author and multi-millionaire, murders them in her spare time.With all the murdered men piling up, Amy Carson, a millennial-aged detective from the Philadelphia Homicide Department, is on a mission to solve the biggest case of her career. However, Detective Amy soon discovers that she must put aside any pre-assumptions and dig down deeper into this case if she wants to find the true serial killer
    —-
    My Thoughts:
    AS IF Olivia wasn’t talented enough you know she owns her own bookstore , and works with talented bloggers and reps and all that jazz. She then out of nowhere decides to surprise us all and writes her first book. She adds on to her many talents. I mean it’s no surprise that’s she totally excelled at writing a Thriller. I mean she is a Thriller Book Lover and her writing shows it. She delivered a fast pace Suspenseful with quite a bit of laugh out loud witty moments. She gives witty strong characters. Along with a unique and creative plot.

    You guys will love our main protagonist Victoria. Olivia developed her very good throughout the novel. I enjoyed this book and definitely recommend this page Turner must have on your book shelf type of book!

    —-

    My rating : heart 💗💗💗💗 💕 ( 4.5)
    —-

  7. Jessica Villafane

    This was so much fun to read. Great debut novel from Olivia. I thought this was a very unique and creative take on a serial killer book. I loved the main character Victoria and how prepared and thorough she was with every aspect of her life. She’s definitely a complex character and I really enjoyed reading her parts. I do wish I would’ve gotten more from the detectives with the case and the ongoing investigations towards the end of the book. Maybe that means we’ll get lucky and get a book 2?!… Overall I liked this one a lot and am so glad I got a chance to read an early copy of this. If you enjoy serial killer crime novels then I’d recommend Serial Cheaters.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *