Temporarily CLOSED To Orders!
Sale!

Finding Tessa by Jaime Lynn Hendricks

(1 customer review)

$22.95

Category:

Description

Book Summary

Jace and Tessa appear to be a young couple in love with nothing to hide. But looks can be deceiving.

When Jace Montgomery comes home late from entertaining clients, he discovers that his wife Tessa is missing. There’s broken glass at the back door. Clumps of her hair. Blood. The cops in their small New Jersey town have him pegged as a suspect, especially after he explodes at a reporter during a press conference. Jace maintains his innocence despite the mounting evidence against him, but when a coworker he’s accused of having an affair with also disappears and a search warrant turns up an illegal gun in Jace’s home, all signs point to him as the culprit. What is he really hiding?

Meanwhile, Tessa finally feels safe, having set up her husband to take the fall for her disappearance—and someone close to him is helping her put him away. Breaking her lifelong pattern of bad men is only one hurdle she has to overcome. The other is outrunning her secret past while trying to stay alive, especially when those in her new life aren’t who they appear to be.

Jace’s lies don’t add up and the authorities are closing in. Will Tessa’s old life catch up to her and drag her back to a life of abuse before justice is served?

Finding Tessa is a smart domestic thriller where nothing can be taken at face value, where every twist reveals a deadlier secret than the one before. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Samantha Downing, and incisive, fresh psychological suspense won’t want to miss it.

 

Condition: New

Hardcover, Published May 11, 2021 by Scarlet

ISBN: 1613162200

1 review for Finding Tessa by Jaime Lynn Hendricks

  1. KC

    I loved this one and was so impressed this was a debut. I’m leaving the synopsis off because I think the less you know the better. This book has some great twists and you won’t be able to put it down. It’s fast paced and suspenseful. If you are a thriller lover or interested in trying out a thriller I definitely recommend this one. I can’t wait to read more from this author, and I predict this one will be a big hit!

    1
Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *